FBE Outstanding Teachers Awards Ceremony, 5/1

Outstanding Teacher Awards Ceremony

Tuesday, May 1st – Chenery Middle School

6:30 – 7:00 pm – Reception – Cafeteria

7:00 – 8:00 pm – Awards Ceremony – Auditorium


2018 Outstanding Teacher of the Year Honorees

Colleen Cox, Burbank Elementary School, Kindergarten

Erin Gillies-Thibeault, Winn Brook Elementary School, Grade 1

Denise LaPolla, Chenery Middle School, Special Education

Catherine Larkin, Belmont High School, Fine Arts, Ceramics

Ted Trodden, Butler Elementary School, Physical Education

Christina Westfall, Wellington Elementary School, Grade 4


2018 S. Warren Farrell Award for Educational Excellence Honoree

Brian Dunn, Belmont High School, Foreign Language, Latin


Do you take Latin with Mr. Dunn? Were you a runner for the cross country or track team? Do you create beautiful artwork with Ms. Larkin? Did Ms. Cox teach you how to sound out your letters? Did you participate in Mr. Trodden’s jump rope unit? Did you have Ms. LaPolla as your DC Trip chaperone? Did Ms. Gillies-Thiebault teach you how to read? Did Ms. Westfall take you on your most memorable fieldtrip? Now is the time to see these teachers recognized for their amazing contributions to the Belmont Public School community.


The reception and awards ceremony, sponsored by the Belmont Savings Bank Foundation, are free and open to the public. Please join the FBE to honor and celebrate these amazing educators!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s